Meet our Fellows

Nyeema Harris

Nyeema Harris Director's Fellow

Nyeema research interests include: Protected area effectiveness at present and in varying future scenarios as well as investigating their influence on human welfare and conflict and exploring consequences of species loss in light of shifting spatial distributions, altering the persistence of biotic interactions and patterns of biodiversity.

David Gill

David Gill Fellow

David works in the place-based conservation research programme on the SESYNC Pursuit: “Solving the Mystery of Marine Protected (MPA) Performance,” based at SESYNC in Annapolis,MD. This pursuit focuses on unravelling some of the underlying factors that contribute to the success of marine conservation activities.

Siyuan He

Siyuan He Fellow

Siyuan has research experience in ecosystem dynamics, land use / land use change and climate change mitigation. She is current working on the China National Park for People project, based at WWF-China and Beijing Normal University. This project is designed to support Chinese government’s recent initiative for establishing a National Park system in China.

Taro Mieno

Taro Mieno

Taro's career goal is to be a researcher with a particular focus on understanding the interrelationship between agriculture and the environment that lead to solving real world problems.

Fouad Khan

Fouad Khan Fellow

Fouad has experience in the areas of sustainable development, urban planning, water resources, complex systems, environmental engineering, policy, management and journalism and World Bank accreditation for environmental safeguards.

William Kolby Smith

William Kolby Smith Fellow

Bill is an ecologist with background experience in the application of global satellite data and ecosystem process models to large-scale climate, food, and energy issues.

Kien Van Nguyen

Kien Van Nguyen Fellow

Kien's research focuses on water governance, agricultural and rural development and social resilience of the communities to flooding and climate change in the Mekong Delta.

Chris JohnsonMeet our Fellows